When sharing an application or screen in Collaborate Ultra, you may experience a tunnel view, or infinite-window effect. This will occur when you share the screen or browser that is displaying the active Collaborate session.


Image of Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Session Tunnel Effect

How to avoid the tunnel effect:

  • Do you have more than one monitor or screen? If so, share the screen that is not currently hosting your Collaborate session. 
  • Share an Application Window or an individual Chrome Tab rather than the entire screen.
  • Share a PowerPoint by uploading it into Collaborate and sharing the file.


The following video tutorial will walk you through avoiding the tunnel view in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra.




For more information on sharing content in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra, go to Share Content.