Zoom account consolidation is the act of merging your zoom account with our University's account.  This article is intended to guide you through the process of consolidating your Zoom account, and is only relevant if you previously had created a personal Zoom account, using a lesley.edu email address, prior to August 29th, 2020.


If you meet the criteria above, you will automatically be asked to consolidate your account upon logging into Zoom.



If you login via the Zoom application, you will see the following notice:


Clicking Skip for This Time will only delay the need for consolidation and can only be used three times.  You will be prompted again the next time you login.  Clicking View Detail and Choose will send you to the page below.


**Note that if you login to Zoom via a web browser at https://zoom.us/signin, you will be sent directly to the page below.


It is important that you select the correct option based on your current affiliation with Lesley University.  Please see details on the two options below.  


1. If you are an Active Student, Staff or Faculty, you should select Consolidate into Account.  This will merge your account into the university's account and provide you with Pro Zoom Licensing.  You should receive the following message and this process should be complete.





2. If you are an Alumni, or no longer affiliated with Lesley University, you should select Update Email address.  This will prompt you to change the email address for your Zoom account.  This should be changed to a personal email address, as you may no longer use a lesley.edu email address for your Zoom account, unless you are an Active Student, Faculty, Adjunct Faculty or Staff member.  


Upon clicking  Change email address  you will see the page below.  Provide your current Zoom email address and password along with the new personal email address that should be used for your Zoom account.


Once you click Save, an email will be sent to your new email address, asking you to confirm the email changes.  Upon clicking the confirmation link, you will receive the following page and will have completed this process.