set up your Blackboard Cloud Profile (including your profile picture), it creates a
profile/account stored on an independent server so you can use your
profile at multiple Blackboard institutions.
If you have not accessed or updated your Blackboard Cloud Profile in one year, the profile will be deleted. Please note that this only affects Blackboard Cloud Profiles, not your myLesley access. You will NOT lose access to myLesley.
Sample Email from Blackboard:
From: Blackboard Profile Verification <email@example.com>
Sent: Tuesday, August 25, 2015 1:19 AM
Subject: Blackboard profile inactivity
You are receiving this email because you have not used your Blackboard profile in almost a year! If you do not access your profile by doing one of the following it will be permanently deleted in 30 days:
- Log into your school's Blackboard site and visit your profile.
- If you no longer have access to your school's Blackboard site, create a free account on CourseSites and use this email address when setting up your profile. You will be given the option to connect your CourseSites Blackboard profile to this one.
If you do not want your profile to be saved, you can ignore this email. This will only affect your Blackboard Cloud Profile. Any Blackboard accounts at your institution that are still active will not be affected. Please refer to the help page for more information about Blackboard Cloud Profiles.Thanks,
In order to keep your Blackboard Cloud Profile, log in to myLesley and access your profile:
Click on your name on the top right side of the myLesley page.
This will open a menu. Select your profile.
If you do not want your profile to be saved, you can ignore the email. Your Blackboard Cloud Profile will be removed, but your myLesley access will not be affected.