Edit Your myLesley Profile

Modified on Tue, 02 Aug 2022 at 04:06 PM

TABLE OF CONTENTS


About the Profile Page

The Profile page allows you to upload a profile picture, add/edit your pronouns and name pronunciation, and edit your notification settings. Please note that you cannot edit or update your name or email address on the Profile page - you must update this information in Self-Service.


Access the Profile page by clicking on your name in the left-hand navigation menu. 


click on the Profile link in the menu to open the Profile page



Watch the Edit Your Profile tutorial video for more information about updating your profile or visit Profile in Blackboard Ultra.




Adding/Updating Your Profile Picture


Adding a profile picture in myLesley will display your picture throughout myLesley, including your Discussion Board posts.


To upload or change your profile picture, hover your mouse over the generic silhouette and click the pencil icon.


This will open a new panel. Click on Upload new profile picture to browse for your picture on your computer. Or, you can drag a file to the Upload area.


Your image will be saved automatically. Close the panel to return to your profile.



Add/Edit Your Pronouns

From the Profile page, click on Add Pronouns



This will open the Basic Information panel on the right side of the page. In the Pronouns section, select your preferred pronouns from the list. You may select more than one set of pronouns.



If you don’t see the pronoun options best suited to your needs, you may click the Make a request link. Requests are sent to the administrator for review and approval.



Add/Edit Your Name Pronunciation

From the Profile Page, click on Add Pronunciation.




This will open the Basic Information panel on the right side of the page. In the Pronunciation area, type the phonetic spelling of your name. You may also click on Record name pronunciation to record yourself saying your name.




Who Can See My Profile Information?

Your profile image, pronouns, and name pronunciation will be visible to other users. In your courses, they will display in various locations, including the Discussion Board. If you do not want others to see this information, you should remove it.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article